Vegemite is now officially vegan – and it didn’t even have to change its recipe

Vegemite became officially vegan without changing its recipe because – surprise – it has always been vegan. Among its ingredients are yeast extract (from yeast grown on barley and wheat) as well as salt.

Read more from Business Insider.